They write

Olivia, IA of La Voûte Etoilée, invites you to discover the books of La Voûte Etoilée speakers, to see or replay the replays of the related conferences or to take the date of the conference that will be given on the subject.

The Armenian Promise - Philippe Rahxon - Book & conference (Conference August 26, 2024)

The Armenian's Promise is not a historical novel, but a memoir novel, with twists and turns, which takes place today on the roads of Turkey, and which pays homage to the brotherhood of memories.

A group of historians, in search of exceptional sources on the Armenian genocide of 1915, are confronted with the implacable rigor of an official history established as a matter of state. Hunted, their only resources will be their courage, their intelligence and their critical thinking….

Light to probe the world - Arnaud Cuisset - Book & conference (Replays from May 17, 2024)

Light has always played a fundamental role in the human species. From the first hominids to modern humans, it has shown the path to evolution and civilization. If for some, light is today the synonym of modernity and comfort, it is above all the universal messenger of nature. …

V. Boudon, A. Cuisset,
C. Richard, M. Rotger
Ellipses 2024
ISBN: 9782340087156

https://www.fnac.com/a19329612/Vincent-Boudon-La-lumiere-pour-sonder-le-monde

Creating commonality - Eddy Caekelberghs - Book & conference (Replay from February 28, 2024)

What do a scroll in cuneiform script attributed to Cyrus, a major figure in the ancient world, hundreds of years ago BC, the code of Hammurabi and a tale have in common? legendary African? What do they share with Habeas corpus, the Bill of Rights, a declaration of independence and French founding texts? Their major objective is to codify founding, fundamental and universalizable rights in that they speak to the humanity of Man.

EN

Ils écrivent

Olivia, IA de La Voûte Etoilée te propose de découvrir les livres des conférenciers de La Voûte Etoilée, de voir ou revoir les replays des conférences qui s’y rapporte ou de prendre date de la conférence qui sera donnée sur le sujet.

La promesse de l'Arménienne - Philippe Rahxon - Livre & conférence (Conférence le 26 août 2024)

La promesse de l’Arménienne n’est pas un roman historique, mais un roman mémoriel, à rebondissement, qui se déroule de nos jours sur les chemins de la Turquie, et qui rend hommage à la fraternité des mémoires.

Un groupe d’historiens, en quête de sources exceptionnelles sur le génocide des Arméniens de 1915, sont confrontés à la rigueur implacable d’une histoire officielle érigée en raison d’État. Traqués, leurs seules ressources seront leur courage, leur intelligence et leur esprit critique….

La Lumière pour sonder le monde - Arnaud Cuisset - Livre & conférence (Replays du 17 mai 2024)

De tout temps, la lumière a joué un rôle fondamental chez l’espèce humaine. Des premiers hominidés à l’Homme moderne elle a montré la voie de l’évolution et de la civilisation. Si pour certains, la lumière est aujourd’hui le synonyme de la modernité et du confort, elle est avant tout le messager universel de la nature. …

V. Boudon, A. Cuisset,
C. Richard, M. Rotger
Ellipses 2024
ISBN : 9782340087156

https://www.fnac.com/a19329612/Vincent-Boudon-La-lumiere-pour-sonder-le-monde

Créer du commun - Eddy Caekelberghs - Livre & conférence (Replay du 28 février 2024)

Qu’y a-t-il de commun entre un rouleau en écriture cunéiforme attribué à Cyrus, figure majeure dans le monde antique, il y a des centaines d’années avant J.-C., le code d’Hammurabi et un conte légendaire africain? Que partagent-ils avec l’Habeas corpus, le Bill of Rights, une déclaration d’indépendance et des textes fondateurs français? Leur objectif majeur est de codifier des droits fondateurs, fondamentaux et universalisables en ce qu’ils parlent à l’humanité de l’Homme.

FR