Food for Thought

Specialized in Traditions, editor of the magazine Food for Thought, Éditions du Cosmogone offer you a wide choice of titles in numerous collections, to consult directly on site or on their website.
Passing through Lyon, it is also a possible stopover, near the Lyon 3 and 2 universities –   
6, rue Salomon Reinach – 69007 Lyon (France).

The editions are open to all, by e-mail, by telephone, or visits by appointment. Evelyne Pélisson -Editions du Cosmogone,

edcosmogone@orange.fr
http://www.cosmogone.com

Such. 04 7272 9251- Port. 06 80 63 84 88

Every month, discover an article from Matière à Penser

March 2024: Milarepa, from black to white, power subjugated

Article from Matière à Penser n°15 – Power Games
The Disciple and Master of Reality

From his initial name Thopaga (1040-1123), the hermit Mila Re Pa, that of the Repa lineage who is dressed in a simple cotton garment, is a major figure for the Buddhist East and in particular for the people Tibetan. After Padmasambhava (742-797) and before Tsongkhapa (1357-1419), he is the Master of a path of realization according to the Spirit and the Body, whose aura has widely reached the West.
Its history and its success demonstrate that in one life, one body and one teaching, it is possible for any Subject at the height of his Desire, to cross all obstacles, not to conquer them, but to subject them to the Clear Vision .

January 2024: Joseph Ferrari and Eugen Rosenstock-Huessy: two prophetic geniuses who think in epochs of time. By Robert G. HEATH

Very nice article (in French and English) by G. HEATH. Author of “Lhe Western schism of 1054: the Franks impose their Creed on the Roman Church; THE Professor Robert G. HEATH (1923-2017), authors, of American nationality, lecturer, historian/sociologist, focused on universal history and the history of Europe, specialist in the year 1000, the role of the monastery of Cluny; Member of the Academy of Sciences of Lyon, Despite his studies in major American universities and those of Germany and France, the trigger for his historical orientation comes from his experience as an American aviator during the Second World War, during disembarkation in Italy.

“If there is an author who is not bored while writing, and one is not bored while reading, if he is a philosopher of history in whom humor and causticity never lose their rights, and which leads the reader, in its wake, into the most daring, most promising, most serious intellectual peregrinations, this is indeed our Ferrari. However, he almost became one of those obscure authors he makes fun of, “whose name is mentioned once a century during major library inventories”…

December 2023: the material: stone

Article from Matière à Penser n° 3, Matter: stone, by Maxime Auger.
Bereshit... in the beginning... The molten lava of the Creation of the world forms the earth, cools, hardens, becomes concrete. She becomes stone. It was at that time, a few million years before our era.

The stone is raw, primitive, not yet worked. Thus is the mountain which rises towards the sky and which mountaineers climb, peak in hand, these men and women who like to confront the highest stones. A small isolated mountain is a peak, puy, puech or puig on our old lands. It is the stone that rises furthest upwards, the Most High. The human appears, settles in Creation and ascends this eminence to meet his Creator.

November 2023: THE BOLLINGEN TOWER, PROJECTION OF A HUMAN SOUL

The Bolligen tower, projection of a human soul by Didier Lafargue Food for thought n°30: FROM THE CABIN TO THE CAVE. The contributors to this thirtieth issue have sought out this modern "trend" of taking refuge in smaller spaces, a return to nature, which could recall our "famous prehistoric caves: style of an uncertain time, where the world, work becomes “nomad”, out of necessity or fear?

Unlike many intellectuals of our time, Jung tried to teach us how to live. Non-abstract, his thinking is rooted in reality and in activity. Eloquent on this point is his difference with Freud. Critical of religion, the latter was considered to have his feet buried in the ground and the credence he gave to the sexual origin of neuroses aroused the disapproval of the Zurich psychologist. He was struck to see that any form of spirituality, artistic movement or philosophical theory were considered by Freud as a disguise of sexuality. He argued that if he was right, all of civilization was just a huge farce!

October 2023: The Stones speak

The stones speak by Jean Claude Mondet Food for thought n°6: Of Stones and Men – The Stone, a Divine Alliance There was a time when all stories. There was a time when every story was a song...
There was no story, no poem, no epic, no teaching that was not embodied in the music of a voice...All literature was oral...Later, when images, then words , began to be written in stone, clay, papyrus, parchment, the stories no longer needed a voice...

I have had a difficult relationship with stones for a long time. As a child, I twisted my ankles on mountain paths. Watch where you step, they told me, but I preferred to look at the peaks. By climbing without precaution in the scree, I triggered mini landslides, at the risk of being swept away. The higher we go, the more mineral the universe is and soon, there is nothing left but rock in which we still sometimes find, at the beginning, little hearts hidden in the recesses. But as we climb further, there is soon no longer anyone alive but ourselves, reaching towards a summit from which we know that we will have to descend towards men.

EN

Matière à Penser

Spécialisée dans les Traditions, éditrice de la revue Matières à Penser,  les Éditions du Cosmogone vous proposent un large choix de titres dans de nombreuses collections, à consulter directement sur place ou sur leur site.
De passage sur Lyon, C’est aussi un halte possible, près des universités Lyon 3 et 2 –   
6, rue Salomon Reinach – 69007 Lyon (France).

Les éditions sont ouverts à tous, par e-mail, par téléphone, ou visites sur rendez-vous. Evelyne Pélisson -Editions du Cosmogone,

edcosmogone@orange.fr
http://www.cosmogone.com

Tél. 04 7272 9251- Port. 06 80 63 84 88

Chaque mois, découvre un article de Matière à Penser

Mars 2024 : Milarepa, du noir au blanc, le pouvoir subjugué

Article du Matière à Penser n°15- Jeux de Pouvoirs
Le Disciple et le Maître du Réel

De son petit nom initial Thopaga (1040-1123), l’ermite Mila Re Pa, celui de la lignée des Repa qui est vêtu d’un simple vêtement de coton est une figure majeure pour l’Orient bouddhiste et en particulier pour le peuple tibétain. Après Padmasambhava (742-797) et avant Tsongkhapa (1357-1419), il est le Maître d’une voie de réalisation selon l’Esprit et le Corps, dont l’aura a largement atteint l’Occident.
Son histoire et sa réussite démontrent qu’en une vie, un corps et un enseignement, il est possible pour tout Sujet à la hauteur de son Désir, de traverser tous les obstacles, non de les vaincre, mais de les assujettir à la Claire Vision.

Janvier 2024 : joseph ferrari and eugen rosenstock-huessy : two prophetic geniuses who think in epochs of time. Par Robert G. HEATH

Très bel article (en français et en anglais) de G. HEATH. Auteur de “Le schisme occidental de 1054 : les Francs imposent leur Credo à l’Eglise romaine; le Professeur Robert G. HEATH (1923-2017), auteurs, de nationalité américaine, conférencier, historien/sociologue, s’est concentré sur  l’Histoire universelle et l’histoire de l’Europe, spécialiste de l’an 1000, du rôle du monastère de Cluny; Membre de l’Académie des Sciences de Lyon, En dépit de ses études dans de grandes universités américaines et celles d’Allemagne et de France, l’élément déclencheur de son orientation historique vient de son vécu comme aviateur américain pendant la seconde guerre mondiale, lors de débarquement en Italie.

« S’il est un auteur qui ne s’ennuie pas en écrivant, et qu’on ne s’ennuie pas à lire, s’il est un philosophe de l’histoire chez qui l’humour, la causticité ne perdent jamais leurs droits, et qui entraîne le lecteur, à sa suite, dans les pérégrinations intellectuelles les plus audacieuses, les plus prometteuses, les plus sérieuses, c’est bien notre Ferrari. Pourtant, il a failli devenir un de ces auteurs obscurs dont il se moque, « dont le nom est prononcé une fois par siècle à l’occasion des grands inventaires de bibliothèques » …

Décembre 2023 : la matière : la pierre

Article du Matière à Penser n° 3, La Matière : la pierre, par Maxime Auger.
Bereshit… au commencement… La lave en fusion de la Création du mondeforme la terre, refroidit, durcit, se concrétise. Elle devient pierre. C’était en ce temps-là, quelques millions d’années avant notre ère.

La pierre est brute, primitive, pas encore travaillée. Ainsi est la montagne qui se dresse vers le ciel et qu’escaladent pic en main les alpinistes, ces hommes et ces femmes qui aiment à se confronter aux plus hautes pierres. Une petite montagne isolée est un pic, puy, puech ou puig sur nos vieux terroirs. C’est la pierre qui s’élance le plus vers le haut, le Très Haut. L’humain apparaît, s’installe dans la Création et monte sur cette éminence à la rencontre de son Créateur.

Novembre 2023 : LA TOUR DE BOLLINGEN, PROJECTION D’UNE ÂME HUMAINE

La tour de Bolligen, projection d’une âme humaine par Didier Lafargue Matières à penser n°30 : DE LA CABANE A LA CAVERNE. Les contributeurs de ce trentième numéro ont recherché cette « tendance » moderne de se réfugier dans des plus petits espaces, un retour à la nature, qui pourrait rappeler nos « fameuses cavernes préhistoriques : style d’un temps incertain, où le monde, le travail devient « nomade », par necessité ou pa peur ?

Contrairement à bien des intellectuels de notre temps, Jung s’est efforcé de nous apprendre à vivre. Non abstraite, sa pensée s’enracine dans la réalité et dans l’activité. Élo-quente est sur ce point sa différence avec Freud. Critique envers la religion, ce dernier passait pour avoir les pieds enfoncés dans la terre et le crédit qu’il donnait à l’origine sexuelle des névroses suscitait la réprobation du psychologue zurichois. Celui-ci était frappé de voir que toute forme de spiritualité, mouvement artistique ou théorie philosophique étaient considérés par Freud comme un travestissement de la sexualité. Il lui fit valoir que s’il avait raison, toute la civilisation n’était qu’une énorme farce !

Octobre 2023 : Les Pierres parlent

Les pierres parlent par Jean Claude Mondet Matières à penser n°6 : Des Pierres et des Hommes – La Pierre, une Alliance Divine Il fut un temps où tout récit. Il fut un temps où tout récit était un chant…
Il n’y avait pas d’histoire, pas de poème, pas d’épopée, pas d’enseignement qui ne soit incarné dans la musique d’une voix…Toute littérature était orale…Plus tard, quand les images, puis les mots, ont commencé à s’inscrire dans la pierre, l’argile, le papyrus, le parchemin, les récits n’eurent plus besoin de voix…

J’ai longtemps eu des rapports difficiles avec les pierres. Enfant, je me tordais les chevilles sur celles des chemins de montagne. Regarde où tu mets les pieds, me disait-on, mais je préférais regarder les sommets. En grimpant sans précaution dans les pierriers, je déclenchais de mini éboulements, au risque d’être emporté. Plus on s’élève, plus l’univers est minéral et bientôt, il n’y a plus que la roche dans laquelle on trouve encore parfois, au début, des petites coeurs cachées dans les recreux. Mais en montant encore, il n’y a bientôt plus de vivant que soi, tendu vers un sommet dont on sait qu’il faudra redescendre vers les hommes.

FR